Monday, 17 May 2010

racism

Hi guys...I know I haven't posted a blog in a little while, but I want to vent something here, and then ill post something soon...



This gem appeared on today's Gal Secrets. Ive already commented on the blog, but I want to say here as well, that accusing anyone of being racist is wrong. Im so tired of seeing people writing so much crap about me, that im a slut, im an evil dictator like "hitler", that im trying to get "famous" by "using HIBISCGYARU", all sorts of random shit that only the most bored people could think of. But to accuse me of being racist? Its not on.

I will admit that I don't like Sam, but ive never been racist to/about her, or anyone at all. EVER.

I know who wrote this secret. Are you still bitter?

Get a life. And that goes to all the idiots that have the time to write stupid things about anyone, not just me.

Sunday, 2 May 2010

bleach

Hello!~

I come bearing photos of my new hair colour! I uploaded a pretty crappy picture on Facebook yesterday, so if thats what you saw, im sorry! Thank you to Bloomzy, Emmie and Claire who commented! Just a quick note before I start the topic, my blog has reached 66 followers! Thats cool! It doesn't seem like many, but to someone who blogs as weirdly as I do (topics and layout of words haha) its ace! Thanks all! Maybe ill do a giveaway if I reach 100 followers......

Ill do the before and after and all of that jazz, and ill show you what else I managed to get up to....



                   Before                                   After

Okay, so it doesn't really look like there is much difference haha. But its shorter! Heres the photo from my facebook in a darker light:

See the difference? Its not the same as the Aina colour number 1 because she had loads of highlights. I could have had them done, but Ive never had them before and didn't know how much it would cost me so I left it. I really like it! the hairdresser said it was "creamier" than the colour I had before. And it looks like a shade Aina has had in the past, so that makes me happier lol :p

So, the other thing I did....



My eyebrows were too dark for the shade I had done, so I bleached them! Im still trying to find a shade for my eyebrows, but ive settled with this for now. I bought some Palty Eyebrow Mascara this morning, so when that comes, I shall experiment!

Heres some of the bleaching process photos, and what I used


My eyebrows were a darkish brown (not black like they look, and my roots looked super dark but they're ashy brown!) so I expected my eyebrows to go the shade at the bottom which would have been fine, but they actually went like white/yellow lol, (I left it on for ages haha) so I drew them in (which I would have had to do anyway). Ill give the mascara a try and if im not happy then I can always dye them. AND, they'll grow out anyway, so its not something im stuck with forever if I don't like it : D


Because this kit is for like, your whole head, it was a bit of a waste just using it but it doesn't matter. I would have used BBlonde bleach kit (which I used in the very beginning to go blonde before I started going to the salon) but my local supermarket didn't sell the cream I needed, or even the brand, and its a Sunday. I could have gone into town, but its a trek lol. The supermarket only had this and Wella highlight kit. All the rest was hair colourants and stuff. I was lucky...just!





(L)My eyebrows sarting to turn another colour  
(R)Light as hell!

End result again

What do you think?
My eyebrows are still a bit red in that photo as it was straight after I took the bleach off and I had quite a few attempts at getting a colour for my brows, but this seemed fine :)

On another note, the clothes I ordered on Thursday came yesterday : D And I need to buy some new MAC eyelashes because one "got stuck" to the back of my boyfriend's head while he slept....¬_¬ haha

They were grotty ones anyway, so ill see if I can pick some up this week. Im going to bring you some reviews in my next blog! And ill also do a nostalgia post, like Sara did! Ive been testing out a new shampoo and conditioner, Herbal Essences "Hello Hydration" and ive also swtiched my foundation from L'Oreal True Match to Revlon Color Stay, which is the one a lot of the gal models (and Aina) use

Bye for now!



Friday, 30 April 2010

ive been a bad girl...

Hello~

Okay, this is the time where I really need that new job. I know I go on about it in the majority of my blogs..but whatever! Lol!

Yeah, ive been bad. Ive spent some money I should have put away for Japan *cries nonstop*
Im going to have to buckle down next week and put basically of of my pay away. This is the first of my two weeks of big money after covering for the girl at work and working every day. *sigh*. im terrible...

But anyway! Ill show you what I bought! (lol)


T_T

And im really wanting some more crazy nails after seeing Yuma's...


Apart from this, ive also been addicted to the song とうきょうはろうのしちじ ("Tokyo is 7PM" or "The night is still young"). Not, however, by Pizzicato Five, but a trancey version that was on a remix from Atom nightclub that hedonists from livejournal uploaded. I don't know who its sung by! Heres a clip:

(just scroll down til you see a little circle with a green arrow in it, clikc it and listen away!)

Ive also gone back to really liking Bif Naked and Jack off Jill, and relistening to hide and XJAPAN.

I watched Lost in Translation last night, but didn't think it was brilliant...have you guys seen it?
What did you think if you have done? And what music do you like?



Thursday, 29 April 2010

one year & hair colouring

Hello!~

Im going to start my blog off a little mushy... ; )

On tuesday it was me and my boyfriend's one year anniversary...ee! Haha! I can't believe its been a whole year already! When we met, I never thought that things would go as far as they have, but im really glad they did. We couldn't spend the day together as I was at work and in the evening he went to go and see Ricky Gervais with his friends, but on Wednesday night (last night) he stayed at mine and cooked for me! us!
He cooked us steak, and all the other stuff that goes with it. I love going out to eat with him too, but having a great meal served by your man is wonderful! I haven't got any photos because I was too hungry, but it tasted good so thats all the info you need...

His friend said that he reads my blog sometimes...I wonder if he will read this one? And say "Tom your girlfriend said that I read your blog and she wrote about it"... I do write about really random things sometimes but its the way forward! I swear!

Now! Onto some business-like stuff. Im finally getting my hair coloured and sorted out on Saturday. Unfortunately I couldn't have it done tomorrow because I did try to book it a little late, but its cool. Im getting not only my roots done and my hair cut, but a whole NEW colour too! Its so difficult to decide though! Im a proud Aina Tanaka whore and im choosing one of her hair colours...but im not sure now! I was definitely decided and I checked out her blog today and have been swayed again!

Here is the colour I was totally decided on:


It looks completely different in different lights but thats what I like about it. Mine is just blonde. Actually thats a lie, its bleach blonde. Pros and cons of this hair colour:

Pros:
1. Its a sexy colour that will look good in all lighting - camera, outdoor, indoor, dark, bright
2. It looks good any style - curled, straight, up, down etc
3. Aina had it, but has had it a few times ; )
4. It won't make me look like a slag (which im NOT)
5. I can get cheaper extensions. #613 extensions are damn £££!
6. Its not too dark, and its not too light. I want to go slightly darker than the colour I am now but still stay quite bright, so this is perfect inbetween for me
7. It will suit my skintone
8. Layers will look better (and you can see them) with this hair colour. Current hair colour = what layers?

Cons:
1. Aina obviously has some highlights in, which I haven't yet tried and am sure sure whether to experiment with or not
2. I will have to colour my eyebrows. My eyebrows are brown and won't look amazing with this shade. They look fine at the moment, but they won't for much longer
3. My roots could be a problem. If you look, Aina's roots are a bit darker than the rest of the hair colour because theyve been bleached etc. Ill still have to get root touch up for this colour and not leave my roots for ages
4. What if it doesn't suit my short hair? Or suit my face without makeup? That sounds really dumb, but its true!

So, more pros than cons...its obviously ideal right? Well, it WAS until I saw her new faded colour:



Its GORGEOUS! She had her hair coloured pink and this is the faded out result. It makes her look more adult and really suits her skintone. Pros and cons to this colour:

Pros:
1. Bleach blonde really is a cultured colour, but everyone has it....this colour would make me look older and better!
2. It will suit my skintone
3. Layers will look better (and you can see them) with this hair colour. Current hair colour = what layers?
4. It won't make me look like a slag (which im NOT)
5. I can get cheaper extensions. #613 extensions are damn £££!
6. Its a sexy colour that will look good in all lighting - camera, outdoor, indoor, dark, bright

Cons:
1. Its a difficult colour to get right. This is the faded result of a previous haircolour...whats to say it won't fade even lighter? (which it will)
2. It will wash out sooo quickly. Like, I can't dye my hair pink and wait for it to fade!
3. Damaged hair will show up more in this colour
4. I'll have to colour my eyebrows
5. Roots could be a problem

Its so close for this one with like pros and cons..... I don't know!

Can you guys help me decide?



Friday, 23 April 2010

getgetgetready

Hi y'all!

We got our computer back today.....diagnosis?


Bad.  Haha!

It STILL has a virus on it! Its like, stuck in the registry like superglue! Ive tried so many things to get rid of it but it just won't go. We've worked out its definitely something on my user account but what it is, we don't know. The guy said he deleted my profile and put it back on again...but...he kind of deleted the wrong profile... haha

He's reinstated my old user area that got broken. I couldn't log in but I could still access files through other user accounts. He hasn't actually sorted my current one. *Sigh* NEED MY OWN LAPTOP!!!!
But yeah, this blog was definitely a lot easier to post than my mobile one. I checked it out and there are so many mistakes! It was on a blackberry too! They're supposed to correct you!

The girl at work IS stuck! So ill be covering for her until she gets back. She's stuck in a luxury 5 star hotel in the sun. Poor thing :( But more money for me..yay! I thought id bring you a picture post from this week! Just to show you the kind of things ive been getting up to and seeing, as I think wordswordswords are just a little boring sometimes.

Some other stuff...Tomorrow the galcir is having an oldschool meet. So like, old gal styles, like denim!!! and white loafers!!!! and gross manba!!! woo!!

and best of all,.....TAN!

ill bring photos when, and if I can

Ciao!